WE ARE HERE TO ASSIST YOU

slide-0
OUR MISSION: Empowering adults for lifelong learning with knowledge and skills needed at work, at home, and in the community to compete in today’s global society.

Our department has more than 30 school and satellite site locations throughout Palm Beach County, including one full-time Adult Education Center and a Virtual Education program for online instruction. During the 2009-2010 school year, more than 25,000 students participated in our programs.

Contact Us

Dept. of Adult & Community Education
C.O. Taylor/Kirklane Elementary School
4200 Purdy Lane
Building 50-103
Palm Springs, FL 33461

Staff Directory

GUARN SIMS
Director, Adult & Community Education
(561) 649-6015
PX 46015
Guarn.Sims@palmbeachschools.org

CHRISTOPHER GLINTON, Ed.D
Manager, Curriculum/Special Projects
(561) 649-6003
PX 46003
Christopher.Glinton@palmbeachschools.org

JANE KIM
Manager, Training & Development/Special Projects
(561) 649-6012
PX 46012
Jane.Kim@palmbeachschools.org

LISA ANDERSON
Adult and Family Literacy
(561) 649-6013
PX 46013
Lisa.Anderson@palmbeachschools.org

SHERRIE BEDWELL
Instructional Material Coordinator, Family Impact
(561) 649-6004
PX 46004
Sherrie.Bedwell@palmbeachschools.org

LATANYWA CARTER
CASE MANAGER ABE/GED® 
(561) 649-6040
PX 46040
latanywa.carter@palmbeachschools.org

CARLIN FRITZ
Curriculum Support, iPads
(561) 649-6018
PX 46018
Carlin.Cavanaugh@palmbeachschools.org

PATRICIA CROSSLAND
Secretary
(561) 649-6023
PX 46023
Patricia.Crossland@palmbeachschools.org

SANDIP DESAI
Data & Accountability
(561) 649-6009
PX 46009
Sandip.Desai@palmbeachschools.org

JOAN DONALD
Accommodations
(561) 266-1206
PX 71206
Joan.Donald@palmbeachschools.org

BROOKE ENGELHAUPT
Senior Accounting Technician
(561) 649-6011
PX 46011
Brooke.Engelhaupt@palmbeachschools.org

LINDA FERMO-GARCIA
IT Specialist I
(561) 649-6002
PX 46002
Linda.Fermogarcia@palmbeachschools.orgg

SHUNTA HAMMOND
Testing Manager, AVA
(561) 649-6000
PX 46000
shunta.hammond@palmbeachschools.org

BRIAN HEISLER
Case Manager - Data
(561) 649-6051
PX 46051
brian.heisler@palmbeachschools.org

ART HEYMAN
IT Specialist II
(561) 649-6016
PX 46016
Art.Heyman@palmbeachschools.org

WENDY QUINCEY
Secretary
(561) 649-6015
PX 46015
Wendy.Quincey@palmbeachschools.org

LAURA RUIZ
Training & Development
(561) 649-6017
PX 46017
Laura.Ruiz@palmbeachschools.org

DAISY SHAH
Curriculum Support, ESOL
(561) 266-1211
PX 71201
daisy.shah@palmbeachschools.org

BRET VLAZNY
Curriculum Support, ESOL
(561) 649-6024
PX 46024
bret.vlazny@palmbeachschools.org

SHARON WEBB
Testing Manager
(561) 351-9464
Sharon.Webb@palmbeachschools.org

PAMELA JO WILSON
ESOL Programs
(561) 649-6021
PX 46021
Pamela.Wilson@palmbeachschools.org

BERNADETTE WISE
GED® & ABE Online Instructor
(561) 907-7281
Bernadette.Wise@palmbeachschools.org

DIANE WOODCUM
Senior Accounting Technician
(561) 649-6031
PX 46031
Diane.Scalawoodcum@palmbeachschools.org

The School District of Palm Beach County, Florida, prohibits discrimination in admission to or access to, or employment in its programs and activities, on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex or sexual orientation, marital status, age, religion, disability, genetic information, gender identity or expression, or any other characteristic prohibited by law. The School Board also provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.