OUR MISSION: Empowering adults for lifelong learning with knowledge and skills needed at work, at home, and in the community to compete in today’s global society.
Our department has more than 30 school and satellite site locations throughout Palm Beach County, including one full-time Adult Education Center and a Virtual Education program for online instruction.

Contact Us

Department of Adult & Community Education
C.O. Taylor/Kirklane Elementary School
4200 Purdy Lane, Building 50
Palm Springs, FL 33461

Staff Directory

FRED BARCH
Director, Adult & Community Education
(561) 649-6015
PX 46015
Fred.Barch@palmbeachschools.org

CHRISTOPHER GLINTON, Ed.D
Mgr, Curriculum/Special Projs
(561) 649-6003
PX 46003
Christopher.Glinton@palmbeachschools.org

JANE KIM
Mgr, Training & Dev/Special Projs
(561) 649-6012
PX 46012
Jane.Kim@palmbeachschools.org

RON SCHUYLER
Mgr, Career/Dev/Tech Prep
(561) 649-6007
PX 46007
Ronald.Schuyler@palmbeachschools.org

LISA ANDERSON
Adult and Family Literacy
(561) 649-6013
PX 46013
Lisa.Anderson@palmbeachschools.org

LATANYWA CARTER
ABE/GED® Curriculum Resource Teacher
ABE/GED® NORTH TECH/YEC Coordinator
(561) 881-4773
latanywa.carter@palmbeachschools.org

BROOKE ENGELHAUPT
Senior Accounting Technician
(561) 649-6011
PX 46011
Brooke.Engelhaupt@palmbeachschools.org

SHUNTA HAMMOND
Testing Manager, AVA
(561) 649-6000
PX 46000
shunta.hammond@palmbeachschools.org

ART HEYMAN
IT Specialist II
(561) 649-6016
PX 46016
Art.Heyman@palmbeachschools.org

BRIAN KILLEEN
Administrator, Delray Full Service
(561) 266-1203
PX 71203
Brian.Killeen@palmbeachschools.org

DAISY SHAH
Curriculum Support, ESOL
(561) 266-1201
PX 71201
daisy.shah@palmbeachschools.org

BRET VLAZNY
Case Manager, Data
(561) 649-6024
PX 46024
bret.vlazny@palmbeachschools.org

DIANE WOODCUM
Senior Accounting Technician
(561) 649-6031
PX 46031
Diane.Scalawoodcum@palmbeachschools.org

SHERRIE BEDWELL
Instructional Material Coordinator, Family Impact
(561) 649-6004
PX 46004
Sherrie.Bedwell@palmbeachschools.org

SANDIP DESAI
Data & Accountability
(561) 649-6009
PX 46009
Sandip.Desai@palmbeachschools.org

LINDA FERMO-GARCIA M.Ed
IT Specialist I
(561) 649-6002
PX 46002
Linda.Fermogarcia@palmbeachschools.org

BRIAN HEISLER
Case Manager, Data
(561) 649-6051
PX 46051
brian.heisler@palmbeachschools.org

NICOLE HOWARD-RICE
Curriculum Instructional Support, ABE/GED
(561) 649-6032
PX 46032
nicole.howard-rice@palmbeachschools.org

WENDY QUINCEY
Secretary
(561) 649-6015
PX 46015
Wendy.Quincey@palmbeachschools.org

SHARON WEBB
Testing Manager
(561) 351-9464
TestPBC.com
Sharon.Webb@palmbeachschools.org

PAMELA JO WILSON
ESOL Programs
(561) 649-6021
PX 46021
Pamela.Wilson@palmbeachschools.org

PATRICIA CROSSLAND
Secretary
(561) 649-6023
PX 46023
Patricia.Crossland@palmbeachschools.org

JOAN DONALD
Accommodations
(561) 266-1206
PX 71206
Joan.Donald@palmbeachschools.org

CARLIN FRITZ
Curriculum Support, iPads
(561) 649-6018
PX 46018
Carlin.Cavanaugh@palmbeachschools.org

NOEL HERNANDEZ
Project Transition Administrator
(561) 561-687-6371
PX 76371
Noel.Hernandezvaldes@palmbeachschools.org

SANDRA JENNINGS
Testing Manager, Data
(561) 649-6020
PX 46020
Sandra.Jennings@palmbeachschools.org

LAURA RUIZ
Specialist, Professional Development
(561) 649-6017
PX 46017
laura.ruiz@palmbeachschools.org

SHANNON SOLIS EdD
Instructional Specialist, AVA
(561) 649-6033
PX 46033
Shannon.Solis@palmbeachschools.org

BERNADETTE WISE
GED® & ABE Online Instructor
(561) 907-7281
AVAPBC.org
Bernadette.Wise@palmbeachschools.org

GERALD WILLIAMS
Case Manager, Instructional Support
(561) 649-6048
PX 46049
Gerald.T.Williams@palmbeachschools.org

Take the GED® Test

The GED® test is a computer-based test with multiple choice, short answer and essay questions. Students must take the test at an authorized testing center.

Learn more

GED® en Español

El GED® es un equivalente al diploma del bachillerato, también conocido en Latinoamérica como escuela secundaria o escuela preparatoria.

Learn more

Learn a Trade

Explore various trades through our Pre-Apprenticeship Program while also advancing your academic skills. Trades include Plumbing, HVAC, Carpentry, Electrical & Welding. It is delivered by Florida Training Services, an FDOE approved provider.

Learn more

Become a US Citizen

Prepare to become a U.S. citizen!
In this class, we will prepare you for the:
  • Citizenship interview
  • Citizenship test
  • Citizenship application
  • The naturalization process and required documentation
Learn more