Superintendent Hosts Ceremony

Superintendent Hosts Ceremony to Recognize Leadership Promotions
Posted on 08/28/2019
Donald E. Fennoy and Frank Barbieri Jr

Superintendent Donald E. Fennoy, II recently held a Leadership Pinning Ceremony to formally acknowledge the promotions of the District employees listed below, who have reached the level of manager and above.

Dr. Fennoy and members of the School Board recognized the individuals, who each received a gold or silver pin to celebrate their promotion and congratulate them on their rise up through the ranks.

“The superintendent wanted to start a tradition to acknowledge excellence and leadership,” said Carlene Millen, Assistant Superintendent of Professional Growth. “We are investing in human capital and growing our leaders by recognizing those in leadership roles who are helping the District fulfill our strategic initiatives.”

Principals and Assistant Principals

• Jeannette Duggan-Anderson – Assistant Principal, Plumosa School of the Arts

• Eugene Ford – Principal, Indian Ridge School

• Jennifer George – Assistant Principal, C.O. Taylor-Kirklane Elementary School

• Joseph Holcombe – Assistant Principal, Lake Worth Community High School

• Lakeisha Nathan – Principal, Hope-Centennial Elementary School

• Guy Tabuteau – Assistant Principal, Pahokee Middle-Senior High School

• Shauna Turner-Wright – Assistant Principal, Howell L. Watkins Middle School


• Matt Baxter – Major, School Police

• Robin Littles Brown – Instructional Superintendent, North Regional Office

• Michael Callahan – IT Solutions Manager, Project Management Office

• Larry Clawson – Director of Construction / Principal Liaison

• Valerie Crenshaw – Engagement Manager, Communications & Engagement

• Eva Cwynar – Manager, Curriculum Development & School Improvement, Teaching and Learning

• June Eassa – Assistant Superintendent, Student Wellness

• Jorge Echegaray – Manager, Grant Programs and Administration

• Louise Feldkamp – Senior Projects Administrator, Facilities Construction

• Ruthe Francis – Manager, Safe Schools

• Terry Moore – Major, School Police

• Melvin Mosier – Major, School Police

• Donald Noel – Manager, Risk and Safety, Risk & Benefits Management

• Mary Lynn Powell Salisbury – Manager, Personnel Compliance, School Police

• Regina Price – Assistant Chief, School Police

• Mervin Ramnaraine – IT Solutions Manager, Technical Operations

• Jorge Savaglia – IT Solutions Manager, IT Security

• Dr. Glenda Sheffield – Chief Academic Officer

• Craig Sommer – Instructional Superintendent, South Region Office

• Ed Tierney – Chief of Staff

• Diane Wyatt – Director, Safe Schools

• Valerie Zuloaga-Haines – Regional Superintendent, Central Region Office

School Board special meeting

Special School Board Meeting

The School District of Palm Beach County