Return to Headlines

Barbieri and Brill Re-elected Chair, Vice-Chair (11/30/2022)

Barbieri and Brill Re-elected Chair, Vice-Chair
Posted on 11/30/2022
Whitfield, Ferguson, Andrews, Brill

The School District of Palm Beach County School Board has re-elected Frank A. Barbieri, Jr., Esq. as the School Board Chair and Karen Brill as the Board Vice Chair.

The vote was held Wednesday, November 30, 2022, during a meeting of the School Board.

A ceremonial swearing-in was also held for newly elected District 7 Board Member, Edwin Ferguson, and recently re-elected incumbents, Erica Whitfield, who represents District 4, Marcia Andrews, who represents District 6, and Vice Chair, Karen Brill, who represents District 3. The official swearing-in occurred during a special meeting on November 22, 2022.

Learn more about the individual Board Members here.