Earning the AICE Diploma

  • Cambridge AICE Diploma Qualification

    In order to earn an AICE Diploma, students must pass a total of seven (7) AICE courses including the items listed below. All must be completed within a three (3) year period.

    1. One class from Group 1
    2. One class from Group 3
    3. Global Perspectives
    4. English Language

    AICE Diploma Levels

    • Cambridge AICE Diploma with Distinction: awarded to students with a score of 360 points or above. The maximum Diploma score is 420 points.
    • Cambridge AICE Diploma with Merit: awarded to students with between 250 and 359 points.
    • Cambridge AICE Diploma at Pass level: awarded to students with between 140 and 249 points.

    AICE Diploma Course Sequence Options